A New Day Dawns

The Here & Now

After some careful consideration, I have made some life altering decisions and by doing so I have to makes some changes in the way I handle stress, and regain my independence again.  I have decided to return to therapy for the PTSD, agoraphobia, and anxiety issues.  I was receiving counseling with a wonderful, helpful LCSW until she and her husband decided to move from our region.  I continued to see a replacement counselor for a little while, however, the second counselor was and is not supportive of LGBT, thus creating more issues of trust with her so the therapy sessions never materialized into anything helpful or, in my opinion, successful.  So I quit seeing her.  Its been well over 6 months since my last session but it feels a lot longer than that since I never was able to open up and communicate about deeper issues.

I contacted two places…

View original post 781 more words

Leave a Reply

